Leduc County

Calendar

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Fire Services Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, March 2, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Friday, March 3, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
RCMP Community Engagement
Time: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Rolly View Community Hall

Leduc County residents are invited to attend an RCMP Community Engagement event to discuss policing priorities and crime prevention.

Subdivision Development and Appeal Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Saturday, March 4, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Sunday, March 5, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Monday, March 6, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Working Well Workshop
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location: Rundles Mission (5010 47436 - R.R. 15)

Consider how your life would chance if you lost your water supply! Did you know that a poorly maintained water well can put
your water supply at risk of contamination and reduce your well yield?

If you are one of 450,000 Albertans who use their water well for household purposes, the key to ensuring your water supply is safe and secure is knowing how groundwater works, learning about your well and understanding how to properly maintain it.
Proper water well siting, construction, maintenance and plugging will help protect your well from biofouling and contamination, save you costly repairs, and ensure your well water yields are sustained over many years.

Find out what you can do to protect your well. Attend the FREE water well management workshop being hosted by Leduc County and presented by the Working Well program, with technical expertise provided by Alberta Agriculture and Forestry, Alberta Environment and Parks, Alberta Health Services and licensed water well drillers.

During the workshop we will cover:

• Groundwater – how it works
• Water quality and quantity testing
• Well protection – protecting your well from contamination
• Basic well maintenance
• Water sampling – how to do it

For more detailed information please visit www.workingwell.alberta.ca

To attend the workshop, please register by calling :
Heather Dickau
780-955-3555 ext. 3287 or 780-777-9760
heatherm@leduc-county.com

Friday, March 10, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
State of the County
Time: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Leduc County Mayor's address and City of Leduc Mayor's address.

Saturday, March 11, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Sunday, March 12, 2017
Canadian Ag Safety Week
Time: All Day
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Monday, March 13, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Canadian Ag Safety Week
Time: All Day
Agricultural Service Board meeting
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Public Works Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Canadian Ag Safety Week
Time: All Day
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Canadian Ag Safety Week
Time: All Day
FCSS Advisory Committee meeting
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; room 530
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Canadian Ag Safety Week
Time: All Day
Friday, March 17, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Canadian Ag Safety Week
Time: All Day
Saturday, March 18, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Canadian Ag Safety Week
Time: All Day
Joint Mayors' Prayer Breakfast
Time: 7:30 am - 9:30 am
Location: Executive Royal Inn

Leduc County and City of Leduc joint prayer breakfast

Sunday, March 19, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Monday, March 20, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Council Workshop
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Subdivision Authority
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Friday, March 24, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Subdivision Development and Appeal Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Sunday, March 26, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Monday, March 27, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Leduc County and City of Leduc joint council meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Friday, March 31, 2017
Fraud Prevention Month
Time: All Day
Monday, April 3, 2017
Agricultural Service Board meeting
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Public Works Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Fire Services Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Sunday, April 9, 2017
National Wildlife Week
Time: All Day
Monday, April 10, 2017
National Wildlife Week
Time: All Day
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
National Wildlife Week
Time: All Day
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
National Wildlife Week
Time: All Day
Thursday, April 13, 2017
National Wildlife Week
Time: All Day
Subdivision Development and Appeal Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Enforcement Services Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Friday, April 14, 2017
Good Friday
Time: All Day
National Wildlife Week
Time: All Day
Saturday, April 15, 2017
National Wildlife Week
Time: All Day
Monday, April 17, 2017
Easter Monday
Time: All Day
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Council Workshop
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Subdivision Authority
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
FCSS Advisory Committee meeting
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; room 530
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Pitch-In Canada Week
Time: All Day
Sunday, April 23, 2017
National Volunteer Week
Time: All Day
Pitch-In Canada Week
Time: All Day
Monday, April 24, 2017
National Volunteer Week
Time: All Day
Pitch-In Canada Week
Time: All Day
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Pitch-In Canada Week
Time: All Day
National Volunteer Week
Time: All Day
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Pitch-In Canada Week
Time: All Day
National Volunteer Week
Time: All Day
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Pitch-In Canada Week
Time: All Day
National Volunteer Week
Time: All Day
Council Workshop
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Friday, April 28, 2017
Pitch-In Canada Week
Time: All Day
National Volunteer Week
Time: All Day
Saturday, April 29, 2017
National Volunteer Week
Time: All Day
Pitch-In Canada Week
Time: All Day
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Fire Services Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Friday, May 5, 2017
Subdivision Development and Appeal Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Sunday, May 7, 2017
Emergency Preparedness Week
Time: All Day
Monday, May 8, 2017
National Nursing Week
Time: All Day
Emergency Preparedness Week
Time: All Day
Public Works Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Emergency Preparedness Week
Time: All Day
National Nursing Week
Time: All Day
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Emergency Preparedness Week
Time: All Day
National Nursing Week
Time: All Day
Thursday, May 11, 2017
National Nursing Week
Time: All Day
Emergency Preparedness Week
Time: All Day
Friday, May 12, 2017
Emergency Preparedness Week
Time: All Day
National Nursing Week
Time: All Day
Saturday, May 13, 2017
National Nursing Week
Time: All Day
Emergency Preparedness Week
Time: All Day
Sunday, May 14, 2017
National Nursing Week
Time: All Day
Alberta Crime Prevention Week
Time: All Day
Monday, May 15, 2017
Alberta Crime Prevention Week
Time: All Day
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Alberta Crime Prevention Week
Time: All Day
Council Workshop
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Subdivision Authority
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Alberta Crime Prevention Week
Time: All Day
FCSS Advisory Committee meeting
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; room 530
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Alberta Crime Prevention Week
Time: All Day
Friday, May 19, 2017
Alberta Crime Prevention Week
Time: All Day
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Alberta Crime Prevention Week
Time: All Day
Sunday, May 21, 2017
National Public Works Week
Time: All Day
Monday, May 22, 2017
Victoria Day
Time: All Day
National Public Works Week
Time: All Day
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
National Public Works Week
Time: All Day
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
National Public Works Week
Time: All Day
Thursday, May 25, 2017
National Public Works Week
Time: All Day
Council Workshop
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Friday, May 26, 2017
National Public Works Week
Time: All Day
Subdivision Development and Appeal Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Saturday, May 27, 2017
National Public Works Week
Time: All Day
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Friday, June 2, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
National Health and Fitness Day
Time: All Day
Sunday, June 4, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Canadian Environment Week
Time: All Day
Monday, June 5, 2017
Canadian Environment Week
Time: All Day
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Senior's Week
Time: All Day
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Senior's Week
Time: All Day
Canadian Environment Week
Time: All Day
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Canadian Environment Week
Time: All Day
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Senior's Week
Time: All Day
Fire Services Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Canadian Environment Week
Time: All Day
Senior's Week
Time: All Day
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Friday, June 9, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Senior's Week
Time: All Day
Canadian Environment Week
Time: All Day
Saturday, June 10, 2017
Senior's Week
Time: All Day
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Canadian Environment Week
Time: All Day
Sunday, June 11, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Senior's Week
Time: All Day
Monday, June 12, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Agricultural Service Board meeting
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Public Works Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Community and Operations Centre; room 110
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Friday, June 16, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Subdivision Development and Appeal Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Saturday, June 17, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Sunday, June 18, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Monday, June 19, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Council Workshop
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Subdivision Authority
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
FCSS Advisory Committee meeting
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; room 530
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Council Workshop
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Friday, June 23, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Monday, June 26, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Friday, June 30, 2017
Parks and Recreation Month
Time: All Day
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Canada Day
Time: All Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Fire Services Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Friday, July 7, 2017
Subdivision Development and Appeal Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Monday, July 10, 2017
Public Works Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Enforcement Services Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Council Workshop
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Subdivision Authority
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
FCSS Advisory Committee meeting
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; room 530
Friday, July 28, 2017
Subdivision Development and Appeal Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Monday, August 14, 2017
Public Works Committee meeting
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Council Workshop
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Subdivision Authority
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
FCSS Advisory Committee meeting
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; room 530
Friday, August 18, 2017
Subdivision Development and Appeal Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Committee of the Whole
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Council Workshop
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers