Leduc County

Local government

Leduc County is a predominantly rural municipality located in central Alberta. It was incorporated in 1963, encompasses 2,668 square kilometres and is divided into seven electoral boundaries. Leduc County is bordered by Parkland County and Brazeau County in the west, Wetaskiwin County in the south and Camrose County, Beaver County and Strathcona County in the east.

The City of Leduc, Town of Beaumont, Town of Calmar, Town of Thorsby and Village of Warburg are all located within Leduc County boundaries, but are separately governed; the Town of Devon is bordered on three sides by Leduc County. New Sarepta dissolved as a separate municipality on Sept. 1, 2010, and became a hamlet within the corporate jurisdiction of Leduc County.