Leduc County


Am I eligible to vote?

Leduc County residents are eligible to vote if he/she:

  • is 18 years old
  • is a Canadian citizen
  • has resided in Alberta for the last six consecutive months immediately preceding election day
  • is a resident of Leduc County on election day (Oct. 16)

When and where can I vote?

Election day is Monday, Oct. 16 and polls are open from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

View polling station locations in Leduc County.

Note: voters must vote at the voting station for the division in which he or she resides on election day.

If you are unsure which polling station you should vote at for the 2017 municipal election, please contact Gale Miller, returning officer, at 780-789-2226 or Leduc County at 780-955-4560.

Advance polls are open on Thursday, Oct. 5 from noon to 8 p.m. and Saturday, Oct. 7 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. in the following locations:

  • Rolly View Community Hall (49402 Range Road 234)
  • Thorsby High School (5306 48 Ave.)
  • Nisku Inn and Conference Centre (1101 4 St.)