Leduc County

Calendar

Upcoming Events

Saturday, July 21, 2018
Environmental Ambassador program
Time: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Wizard Lake day-use area
Monday, July 23, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: County Centre (1101 5 Street, Nisku)
Environmental Ambassador program
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Warburg Community Park
Park and Play
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Warburg Community Park
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: County Centre (1101 5 Street, Nisku)
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Council Workshop
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Imagination Junkyard
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: New Sarepta Elementary School playground
Park and Play
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: New Sarepta Elementary School playground
Environmental Ambassador program
Time: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: New Sarepta Elementary School playground
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Fire Services Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Friday, August 3, 2018
Park and Play
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: New Sarepta Elementary School playground
Environmental Ambassador program
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Centennial Park Campground playground
Monday, August 6, 2018
Heritage Day
Time: All Day

Leduc County offices will be closed for Heritage Day.

Monday, August 13, 2018
Public Works Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
FCSS Advisory Committee
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Room 530
Friday, August 17, 2018
Park and Play
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Thorsby Arctic Spas Recreation Complex
Environmental Ambassador program
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Thorsby Arctic Spas Recreation Complex
Environmental Ambassador program
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Wizard Lake day-use area
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Council Workshop
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Imagination Junkyard
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Warburg Community Park
Subdivision Authority
Time: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Park and Play
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Warburg Community Park
Environmental Ambassador program
Time: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Warburg Community Park
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Council Workshop
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Municipal Development Plan Update Open House
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Nisku Recreation Centre (606 18 Ave., Nisku)

Leduc County’s Municipal Development Plan (MDP) will guide future growth and development in the county for the next 30 years. To ensure it reflects the vision of the county, over the last several months Leduc County council has reviewed the draft Municipal Development Plan (MDP) as well as the public input, studies and strategies that shaped it. Now that the review is complete, Leduc County council invites residents and stakeholders to provide feedback on the draft Municipal Development Plan at one of several upcoming open houses. 

For further information, please contact Laurie Johnson, Senior Planner/MDP Update Project Manager
at 780-955-6405 or laurie@leduc-county.com.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Municipal Development Plan Update Open House
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Rolly View Community Hall (49402 Range Road 234)

Leduc County’s Municipal Development Plan (MDP) will guide future growth and development in the county for the next 30 years. To ensure it reflects the vision of the county, over the last several months Leduc County council has reviewed the draft Municipal Development Plan (MDP) as well as the public input, studies and strategies that shaped it. Now that the review is complete, Leduc County council invites residents and stakeholders to provide feedback on the draft Municipal Development Plan at one of several upcoming open houses. 

For further information, please contact Laurie Johnson, Senior Planner/MDP Update Project Manager
at 780-955-6405 or laurie@leduc-county.com.

Thursday, August 30, 2018
Municipal Development Plan Update Open House
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Sunnybrook Community Hall (1110-49019 Range Road 22)

Leduc County’s Municipal Development Plan (MDP) will guide future growth and development in the county for the next 30 years. To ensure it reflects the vision of the county, over the last several months Leduc County council has reviewed the draft Municipal Development Plan (MDP) as well as the public input, studies and strategies that shaped it. Now that the review is complete, Leduc County council invites residents and stakeholders to provide feedback on the draft Municipal Development Plan at one of several upcoming open houses.

For further information, please contact Laurie Johnson, Senior Planner/MDP Update Project Manager at 780-955-6405 or laurie@leduc-county.com.

Monday, September 3, 2018
Labour Day
Time: All Day

Leduc County offices will be closed for Labour Day.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Fire Services Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder (FASD) Day
Time: All Day
Monday, September 10, 2018
Agricultural Services Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Public Works Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Enforcement Services Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Monday, September 17-21, 2018
Learn @ Work Week
Time: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Subdivision Authority
Time: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council Workshop
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
FCSS Advisory Committee
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Room 530
Friday, September 21, 2018
International Day of Peace
Time: All Day
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Council Workshop
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Fire Services Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Sunday, October 7-13, 2018
Fire Prevention Week
Time: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Monday, October 8-14, 2018
Citizenship Week
Time: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Thanksgiving Day
Time: All Day

Leduc County offices will be closed for Thanksgiving Day.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Monday, October 15-21, 2018
Waste Reduction Week
Time: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Subdivision Authority
Time: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council Workshop
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Conflict Resolution Day
Time: All Day
FCSS Advisory Committee
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Room 530
Monday, October 22, 2018
Public Works Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Organizational Meeting
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Council Workshop
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, November 1-30, 2018
Family Violence Prevention Month
Time: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Fire Services Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Enforcement Services Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Remembrance Day
Time: All Day
Monday, November 12, 2018
Office closure
Time: All Day

Leduc County offices will be closed in lieu of Remembrance Day.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Monday, November 19, 2018
Agricultural Services Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Public Works Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
National Child Day
Time: All Day
Subdivision Authority
Time: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
FCSS Advisory Committee
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Room 530
Monday, November 26, 2018
Budget
Time: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Budget
Time: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Council Workshop
Time: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Monday, December 3, 2018
Budget
Time: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Fire Services Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Budget
Time: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Monday, December 10, 2018
Agricultural Services Board
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Public Works Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Committee of the Whole
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Council
Time: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Subdivision Authority
Time: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
FCSS Advisory Committee
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Room 530
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Christmas Day
Time: All Day

Leduc County offices will be closed for Christmas Day.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Boxing Day
Time: All Day

Leduc County offices will be closed for Boxing Day.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019
New Year's Day
Time: All Day

Leduc County offices will be closed for New Year's Day.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Fire Services Committee
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Leduc County Centre; Council Chambers