Leduc County council reappoints Mayor Doblanko

Mayor Tanni Doblanko was unanimously reappointed to serve her second term as Leduc County mayor at council's organizational meeting today.

Doblanko was nominated by division six councillor Glenn Belozer to serve her second term as mayor; this was the sole nomination and was carried unanimously.

In the last year, we have accomplished a lot as a council. It's been a real pleasure to serve as mayor and serve Leduc County, and I look forward to continue doing so.

Tanni Doblanko, mayor 

Doblanko was re-elected to her second term as Leduc County councillor representing division 5 in October 2017; she was appointed to her first term as mayor that same month.

Each year at its organizational meeting, council appoints a mayor to serve a one-year term. The deputy mayor position is determined on an eight-month rotational basis; the deputy mayor schedule is as follows:

  • Oct. 24, 2017 to June 30, 2018: division one councillor Rick Smith 
  • July 1, 2018 to Feb. 28, 2019: division two councillor Kelly-Lynn Lewis
  • March 1, 2019 to Oct. 31, 2019: division three councillor Kelly Vandenberghe
  • Nov. 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020: division four councillor Larry Wanchuk
  • July 1, 2020 to Feb. 28, 2021: division six councillor Glenn Belozer 
  • March 1, 2021 to October 2021: division seven councillor Ray Scobie