Leduc County council reappoints Mayor Doblanko

Mayor Tanni Doblanko was reappointed to serve her third term as Leduc County mayor at council's organizational meeting today.

Doblanko was nominated by division seven councillor Ray Scobie to serve her third term as mayor.

I'd like to thank council for their continued support. We are an incredibly cohesive team and have worked hard to situate Leduc County as a leader in the region. I look forward to providing continued leadership both to council and our residents and also to the region through our regional initiatives.

Mayor Tanni Doblanko

Doblanko was re-elected to her second term as Leduc County councillor representing division five in October 2017; she was appointed to her first term as mayor that same month.

A mayor is appointed from amongst council each year at the organizational meeting to serve a one-year term. The deputy mayor position is determined on an eight-month rotational basis. The deputy mayor schedule is as follows:

  • Oct. 24, 2017 to June 30, 2018: division one councillor Rick Smith
  • July 1, 2018 to Feb. 28, 2019: division two councillor Kelly-Lynn Lewis
  • March 1, 2019 to Oct. 31, 2019: division three councillor Kelly Vandenberghe
  • Nov. 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020: division four councillor Larry Wanchuk
  • July 1, 2020 to Feb. 28, 2021: division six councillor Glenn Belozer
  • March 1, 2021 to October 2021: division seven councillor Ray Scobie