Leduc County releases official election results

Results from the Oct. 16 municipal election are now official. The candidates elected to serve a four-year term on Leduc County council are as follows:

  • Division 1: Rick Smith (acclaimed)
  • Division 2: Kelly-Lynn Lewis
  • Division 3: Kelly Vandenberghe
  • Division 4: Larry Wanchuk
  • Division 5: Tanni Doblanko
  • Division 6: Glenn Belozer
  • Division 7: Raymond Scobie

Elected officials will be sworn in at Leduc County's organizational meeting scheduled for Oct. 24 at 9 a.m.  At this meeting, council will also appoint a mayor to serve a one-year term. This meeting is open to the public.

View full results from the 2017 municipal election on Oct. 16, 2017.